Background

Average Reviews

141 Reviews


Reviews

  • Local curry

    Always good quality meals in and also takeaways. Staff are friendly and helpful,a new favourite
    placed by Harris on the 14th April 2022
  • Good food

    Always had good quality meals from here, takeaways are good as well. They will cook
    placed by Harris on the 14th April 2022
  • Bit disappointed

    Bit disappointed with this order. Not as spicy as normal. And no bag of salad,placed by Justin on the 16th April 2021
  • Reese

    Excellent placed by Reese on the 16th January 2021
  • The new normal

    food was great , first meal out after restrictions being lifted. Service was OK. Good
    placed by nicci on the 22nd July 2020
  • Great service

    Nice and quick, fresh and fillingplaced by Anonymous on the 14th May 2020
  • It did not arrive.

    Ordered at 8pm and am currently writing this at 10 past 11 with the restaurantplaced by Maxwell on the 22nd February 2020
  • Nurse 59

    Great restaurant with great takeaway service placed by Shirley on the 25th January 2020
  • Tandoor falling apart.

    Food was excellent as normal. But this time there was part of the tandoor stuckplaced by Gary on the 13th January 2020
  • Saturday night curry

    Fantastic food delivered piping hot and delivered on tine. Would highly recommend placed by Nick on the 12th January 2020
  • Moonlight new chef?!

    I have been a customer for years, but the lamb dhansak that was delivered wasplaced by Anonymous on the 1st January 2020
  • Lovely meal, but got wrong rice.

    Meal was delicious, however when I got home I found I had plain instead of
    placed by Will on the 10th September 2019
  • Excellent

    As always great hot, tasty food from the moonlight.placed by Gary on the 24th July 2019
  • Deliious

    Very tasty and lovely food. Was piping hot when delivered and well cooked. placed by Maggs on the 20th July 2019
  • In the minority

    Very disappointed in our meal. The food was cold and completely tasteless! I can only
    placed by Anonymous on the 17th March 2019
  • Amazing food, good value for money

    Highly recommend, other than delivery time that was a little over an hour on aplaced by Amy on the 26th February 2019
  • Amazing food

    Fast delivery and delicious foodplaced by cyrus on the 14th January 2019
  • Great as always

    Food arrived on time,hot and best dhansak from miles around.placed by Leigh on the 31st October 2018
  • Another great delivery

    Food arrived hot and as usual was excellent. Used many times and will definitely continue. placed by Andy on the 25th October 2018
  • Another great meal

    I would also recommend the Moonlight. placed by Amy on the 6th June 2018
  • Best indian In town

    Lovely meal always promptly delivered and fresh in taste . Friendly drivers . Great selection ofplaced by Amanda on the 19th April 2018
  • First time ordered online

    Easy system to use. Food was on time and was hot.placed by Sarah on the 25th September 2016
  • Moonlight

    I've used Moonlight Tandoori many times before, food is always excellent.nIt's the first time I'veplaced by Shaun on the 5th September 2016
  • Fantastic food

    Fantastic food and brilliant service we will defiantly use againplaced by Peter on the 3rd August 2016
  • Reliable, tasty

    Great food, generous portions - delivered within the estimated timeframe. So easy to order onlineplaced by Rachel on the 28th May 2016
  • Slow delivery

    Took so long to arrive wasn't hungey anymoreplaced by john on the 1st May 2016
  • Long wait and wrong dishes

    I get that it was a busy period but a 1hr 45 wait is too
    placed by Alan on the 30th April 2016
  • Great food

    Tasty food, good portion size and delivered hot despite the waiting time (around 1 hour).placed by Rachel on the 29th April 2016
  • didn't get what I ordered

    I ordered a Prawn puree online with a curry for my other half. I got
    placed by angela on the 13th March 2016
  • Tasty treat

    Delicious food as always and delivered in under an hour.placed by H on the 15th February 2016
  • Great as usual

    We've never had a bad meal from here. They never disappoint and I wouldplaced by Vanessa on the 4th February 2016
  • Moonlight

    Excellent food as usualplaced by Kathryn on the 29th December 2015
  • Xmas eve treat

    Lovely curry delivered early which was nice fully recommendplaced by Lee on the 27th December 2015
  • Delish!!

    I trust moonlight tandoori, for their excellent cuisine, and cleanliness/hygiene rating.placed by Debbie on the 20th December 2015
  • As always delicious!

    100% simply the best!placed by Joanne on the 7th November 2015
  • Great food as always

    We try other places and always end up coming back to the moonlightplaced by Amy on the 1st November 2015
  • Delicious

    Will never get a different indian. Will be coming back here very often!!!placed by Elisa on the 9th July 2015
  • Love this place!

    Regularly order from here as a treat night in. Love them! Always so polite Andplaced by Elisa on the 3rd July 2015
  • Best indian ever

    Have been regularly ordering from here. Its my favourite takeaway!! Love them there. Theyre veryplaced by Elisa on the 23rd June 2015
  • really nice and very easy ordering

    Was very nice although the chicken was a little dry service was excellentplaced by Sarah on the 15th June 2015
  • Awesome

    Never had a bad meal from here, and the delivery is always ontime and reallyplaced by Chris on the 11th April 2015
  • moonlight

    The chicken korma wasnt as nice as it has been in the past but the
    placed by Jessica on the 8th April 2015
  • **AMAZING**

    Food was amazing and so tasty. Service was swift and food arrived hit. Thankplaced by nicola on the 30th March 2015
  • moonlight

    Good food and good value for money although did have to wait a while whichplaced by Zoe on the 22nd March 2015
  • Would recommend

    Great service and arrived around 5 minutes from the agreed delivery time which isn't bad,
    placed by Stuart on the 6th February 2015
  • Bit longer than said

    they were busy and kept me informed so fine, food was good as always willplaced by Bill on the 1st February 2015
  • Boss man

    you said my order would take 45 minutes to get to my door.. it took
    placed by Daniel on the 18th January 2015
  • Once Again!

    Oh ma days! I have never tasted a chicken korma cooked to such perfection. Theplaced by Paul on the 18th January 2015
  • Always great food but

    We love the food at this restaurant but unfortunately on this occasion we didn't get
    placed by Gregg on the 9th November 2014
  • Nice to be back, but...

    The popodums were not the the freshest whilst the rice was a little stodgy andplaced by Richard on the 5th November 2014
  • Excellent As Always

    I wouldn't use another Indian in the area, they are by far the best around.placed by Vanessa on the 3rd November 2014
  • Fantastic as ever

    Great food, prompt service and friendly staff. If this were a tweet, it'd be #winning.placed by Laura on the 30th October 2014
  • curry

    took a while to get to us but once here was very yummy and worthplaced by hazell on the 22nd September 2014
  • Fantastic Food

    Have dined at the restaurant and also used the takeaway many times. Food is fresh,placed by Lucy on the 30th August 2014
  • Food Great As Ever

    I'm a long time customer of the Moonlight, but I've never used this website before.
    placed by Vanessa on the 16th July 2014
  • Never fail to impress

    The Moonlight has been a firm favourite of mine for the last 30 years. Wow
    placed by Paul on the 29th June 2014
  • really good value

    Great food as alwaysplaced by Ray on the 21st June 2014
  • Delivered quick & hot

    Good value, great foodplaced by Ray on the 11th June 2014
  • Good food

    Really great value as alwaysplaced by Ray on the 27th April 2014
  • Delivered quick & hot

    Delivered on time & piping hot as usualplaced by Ray on the 21st March 2014
  • Great Value

    Great food as usualplaced by Ray on the 9th February 2014
  • Nice food but cold

    Food was very nice but was luke warm and had to be reheated in theplaced by Peter on the 12th January 2014
  • Great food as always

    Food was really nice, delivered on time and hot.placed by Stuart on the 2nd January 2014
  • Great

    Meal was just as we had requested and they put in extras aswell.placed by Mark on the 29th December 2013
  • indian feast

    enjoyable hot and tastyplaced by Lee on the 21st December 2013
  • very nice

    excelent foodplaced by sami on the 18th December 2013
  • Quick Delivery

    Really enjoyed our meal. Top qualityplaced by Andrew on the 7th December 2013
  • really good value

    Great food as usualplaced by Ray on the 28th November 2013
  • Slow delivery

    Used to be quick delivery but this one was too long.placed by Sharon on the 30th October 2013
  • not the fastest, but definitely the tastiest!

    they are very busy of a weekend, which to me is proof at what a
    placed by jenny on the 26th October 2013
  • Moonlight

    Although I ordered my food to arrive at 7 it arrived an hour earlier whichplaced by Zoe on the 20th October 2013
  • Great meal

    Lovely meal. Prompt delivery.placed by julia on the 3rd October 2013
  • Was spot on

    Was delicious :)placed by C on the 29th September 2013
  • Good food

    Fast delivery, great valueplaced by Ray on the 27th September 2013
  • Perfect Again!!!!

    Was not sure what curry to have so tried the traditional plain chicken curry.
    placed by Lee on the 21st September 2013
  • Good food worth waiting for

    Good food but took forever to be deliveredplaced by Iain on the 14th September 2013
  • very good

    Ordered set meal for one, enough for two, nice and hot (temperature not spice) andplaced by karen on the 6th September 2013
  • Fantastic Food and sooooo simple to order

    The online system is so easy. My wife has only ever eaten Korma. With the
    placed by Lee on the 1st September 2013
  • moonlight tandoori

    Not bad at allplaced by tim on the 18th August 2013
  • birthday treat

    Good food, good valueplaced by Ray on the 1st August 2013
  • Excellent as always

    Good food as always have been a customer for many years keep up the goodplaced by Steven on the 1st August 2013
  • good food

    always good food , always quick deliveryplaced by Allen on the 31st July 2013
  • First time customer

    Prompt service and lovely food the first of manyplaced by Lee on the 7th July 2013
  • Lovely food

    Another great meal, not enough mint sauce thoughplaced by Sharon on the 19th June 2013
  • Excellent :-)

    Excellentplaced by Kyle on the 3rd June 2013
  • Chicken Madras Curry

    Though very good I thought that the sauce for the Madras curry could have been
    placed by Brian on the 31st May 2013
  • good food...slightly late

    Food was good as usual... Reasonable value...little bit delayedplaced by Adrian on the 14th April 2013
  • 5*

    Food was fresh and very tasty,one of the best Indians we gave had in aplaced by Phil on the 30th March 2013
  • Lovely food

    The food from here is so lovely, quick delivery and pleasant drivers. Will always buyplaced by Jo on the 20th March 2013
  • Great food great value

    Can't fault the food always get a good meal quick delivery great value for moneyplaced by Zoe on the 17th March 2013
  • Excellent

    Great food. Delivery took a while but it was valentines day so we understood why.placed by A on the 23rd February 2013
  • lovely food tikka starter bit to small for my liking

    thanks alot on time highly recommend id suggest asking for more tikka starter if youplaced by clive on the 11th February 2013
  • Lovely food and good service

    Always good food and good serviceplaced by Sharon on the 31st January 2013
  • As allways best curry house in harlow

    Great food, quick service, good valueplaced by Ray on the 31st January 2013
  • My Indian

    So yummyplaced by Chanel on the 26th January 2013
  • recomend moonlight

    good food. nice serviceplaced by leigh on the 12th January 2013
  • Quick Delivery

    Arrived within 25 mins of orderplaced by Ray on the 22nd December 2012
  • Excellent as always

    The chicken tikka rezala was just what my cold demanded - very warm!placed by Richard on the 7th December 2012
  • curry

    just greatplaced by antony on the 1st December 2012
  • Superb!

    Food was delivered right on time, piping hot and plenty of it. Would def recommendplaced by Diane on the 24th November 2012
  • Fantastic food

    Fantastic food as usual and excellent valueplaced by Sharon on the 21st November 2012
  • Brilliant as allways

    Quick delivery, excellent valueplaced by Ray on the 15th November 2012
  • Great food

    Great food as usual and prompt delivery.placed by Sharon on the 14th November 2012
  • Delicious food as always

    ...and the delivery itself was very quick and, as always, very friendly.placed by Richard on the 6th November 2012
  • First time user

    Very good service, would recommend to anyone!!placed by Lee on the 2nd November 2012
  • Moonlight delivers again!

    Another excellent takeway from the moonlight - we should really go there for a properplaced by Richard on the 29th October 2012
  • Lovely food again

    Neve had a bad meal from this takeaway. Highly recommend.placed by Stuart on the 22nd October 2012
  • Delicious Food!

    Food was really tasty and the portions were good. Just hold back a little onplaced by Colin on the 7th October 2012
  • Excellent

    Excellentplaced by Sharon on the 12th September 2012
  • Delivery slower than usual

    Good foodplaced by Sharon on the 17th August 2012
  • Superb food

    As always superb food and prompt deliveryplaced by Sharon on the 2nd August 2012
  • Great as always

    Great food but not enough mint sauceplaced by Sharon on the 31st July 2012
  • Great food

    Great food again, never had a bad meal from this takeaway.placed by Stuart on the 9th July 2012
  • lovely fresh food

    lovely food, always ordered from here, food is fresh and hot at your door. theplaced by kevin on the 16th June 2012
  • Enjoyed

    Always great foodplaced by Sharon on the 9th June 2012
  • Moonlight

    Consistantly good food and good serviceplaced by Louise on the 6th June 2012
  • great food.

    We have been going to the moonlight for years,lovely food,staff are friendly.They do a great
    placed by stacey on the 2nd June 2012
  • Happy

    Lovely food really happyplaced by Jo on the 24th May 2012
  • Blip!

    Usually very pleased with all aspects of this restaurant, but food was late, cold(ish)placed by Justin on the 7th May 2012
  • !st time

    Great food, delivered on time and hot!!! :0)placed by teresa on the 7th May 2012
  • Fantastic food, value

    No complaints whatsoever - would certainly use this serviceplaced by Justin on the 6th May 2012
  • food great

    delivery on timeplaced by phillip on the 6th May 2012
  • items missing

    i ordered three plain rices and only received 2 and also ordered a cheese nan
    placed by clive on the 30th April 2012
  • NICE FOOD

    NICE FOOD.placed by chris on the 20th April 2012
  • Moonlight Tandoori

    The food as always was excellent however the korma had been squashed in the bag
    placed by Sarah on the 29th March 2012
  • All time favourite Indian restaurant

    I have been coming to this restaurant for over 25 years and even though I
    placed by Andy on the 22nd March 2012
  • very yum

    turned up fast was really good def going back :)placed by maxine on the 18th March 2012
  • very curtious

    Meal ready when I arrived. Staff very curtious. Will use again soon.placed by Barry on the 2nd March 2012
  • Lovely!

    Excellent food, delivered promptly. Wasn't piping hot but the weather was frosty. Would order again.placed by Lee on the 29th January 2012
  • My favourite Indian Restaurant!

    I have been visiting this restaurant for over 20 years. Even though I moved from
    placed by Andy on the 21st December 2011
  • Consistently Good!

    Moonlight have a fair price and are quite possibl the most consistent curry house i'veplaced by Aidan on the 20th December 2011
  • Moonlight Harlow

    Decent Grub, didnt realise rice comes with each dish, ended up with 3 portions, 2placed by David on the 19th December 2011
  • Great meal

    MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMm!placed by stephen on the 21st September 2011
  • moonlight tandori

    food was fantasticplaced by kim on the 22nd July 2011
  • Brilliant!!!

    Loved the food!!placed by Joanna on the 18th June 2011
  • Very good food

    Really tasty. Will order from here again.placed by Andrew on the 23rd January 2011
  • As always

    As always good food, Fast delivery.placed by Allen on the 23rd January 2011
  • delicious

    never eaten from here before, was recommended by a friend. really great food, extremely greatplaced by kayleigh on the 2nd January 2011
  • good food, fast delivery

    I have never had a bad meal from hereplaced by Allen on the 12th December 2010
  • Delicious as always

    Very tasty food that was delivered quickly. Yum....thanksplaced by Sam on the 12th December 2010
  • Allways good food

    placed by Allen on the 16th September 2010